Broker Check

Meet the Team

Cal Smith

Co-Founder / LPL Financial Advisor

csmith@smokyhillfg.com

Cal has been a Financial Advisor since 2006. He enjoys the challenges and rewards of helping clients with their financial questions. He has been married for 39 years, has 2 children, 3 grandsons and more on the way. He loves to...

Read more

Eric J. Hawk

CEO / President

ehawk@smokyhillfg.com

Eric has been a Financial Advisor since 2017. Prior to becoming a licensed advisor, he worked at a bank and coached high school basketball in his home town of Lindsborg. His favorite part of his job is helping clients come up with.....

Read more

Spencer Greene

Director of Operations

sgreene@smokyhillfg.com

Spencer is the Director of Operations working out of the Salina office. He is currently studying to become a licensed advisor to assist with his current duties. Spencer grew up in Lenexa, KS and received his bachelor’s degree in...
Read more

Cassie Johnson

Office Manager

(785) 309-7006

cjohnson@smokyhillfg.com

Cassie is the office manager for the Salina office. She provides customer service and support to the clients and assists with everything office related, including handling incoming phone calls and scheduling. Cassie grew up on a farm...

Read more

Ashley Schlyer

Executive Assistant

785-628-6560

aschlyer@smokyhillfg.com

Ashley is the advisor assistant for the Hays office. She provides customer service and support to the clients and assists Cal and Eric with appointment scheduling, data entry, and paperwork processing. Ashley grew up on a farm in Rooks...

Read more

Tanner Johnson

Client Relationship Manager

tjohnson@smokyhillfg.com

Tanner is a Financial Advisor Assistant working out of the Hays office. Recently graduating from the University of Nevada, Reno, he moved to Hays to be closer to his girlfriend and family located in Denver. Tanner has a...

Read more